Extensive CCENT Lab Guide

Some months ago, I decided to create another lab guide based on the CCENT.  While this draws more from my previous lessons on the ICND1, the content is still relevant.  I elected to use Packet Tracer to create this, knowing that it supports most of the lab requirements and is portable.  I will begin working a CCNA level lab guide shortly. 

ICND1 Lab Project Exercises 5-2014

Enjoy!

-Joe

34 Responses to “Extensive CCENT Lab Guide”

  1. Nompie Mthombeni Says:

    Hi iam an CCNA graduate i need to work or do some practical or volunteer at any company around south Africa johannesburg that deal with cisco, just to uplift my skills and knowledge. PLEASE ASSIT

  2. Frank Tore Says:

    Looks good! Will check out this guide this weekend!

    Got my CCNA exam next friday, wish me luck! ^_^

  3. Looks great, Joe.
    Thank you for sharing with the networking community, I will test some of these labs out on my home lab.

  4. Thank you nice material

  5. Sachin Malvi Says:

    Thanks for the good stuff provided by you

  6. Susan Arend Says:

    This is perfect. I am studying for my ccent now.

  7. Appreciate the lab stuff and also appreciate that you can’t post the pkt files themselves. However, without the initial configuration don’t these become another reading exercise?

  8. Narasimha Says:

    hi jjrine

    i am planing to CCNP switch exam & share me lab guide
    642-813

  9. Narasimha Says:

    hi joe,
    please help me CCNP R& S

  10. I would like the packet tracer files also

  11. Hi Joe, I sent an email for the initial .pkt file. Thanks for putting this together. Very much appreciated.

  12. Can I get the pkt files at gtmufamadi@gmail.com

  13. I’m not sure why but this web site is loading incredibly slow
    for me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a problem on my end?
    I’ll check back later and see if the problem still exists.

  14. seraj-dden Says:

    I would also like the packet tracer files to enable doing the labs.

    My e-mail is: siraj248_81@yahoo.com

  15. Much needed study material. I am not able to download the ccent-lab-startup. Would it be possible to email me the pkt file/s?

  16. Hi Joe,

    Can I have the lab pkt file please
    my email budihi180578@gmail.com

  17. Mr RINEHART, I came across your blog and find it very informative. thank you for all your work. I have taking the ICND1 last year and successfully passed. I would like to get the PT files for your CCENT lab guide so that I can refresh my knowledge before attacking the material for ICND2 . Thank you for your consideration

    email:asyd9383@gmail.com
    http://yvesdera.branded.me/

  18. Hello. Could you provide packet tracer file for this lab?

  19. Thanks a ton Joe! This blog is very helpful.
    Could you please email me the pkt files for the labs.
    Thanks in advance.

  20. Study for icdn 1 exam ,but have never used packet tracer
    can you assist with file any other material that’s relavent

  21. Paul Martin Says:

    Joe, I took your CCNA class a few years back in Renton and again in Bellevue. Sadly I let my certs lapse and now I am starting over. I am using this blog to re-study/re-certify. My question is can you send me the CCENT-Lab-Startup.pkt ? Or can I download it from somewhere? Many thanks for any and all help.

    Paul

Leave a Reply

